1000 Paper Cranes

DeviantART is having a project to make 1000 paper cranes. This was my contribution. You can read more about the project and maybe try it yourself at this link.

It was actually a lot of fun to do! The crane is made out of printer paper that I watercolored on. (Printer paper really isn’t good for watercoloring, but watercolor paper would have been too thick to fold correctly and this was what I had on hand.)

I used to take walks all the time with my camera, just to see if I could find anything interesting to photograph. I realized that I haven’t done that in a long time, so I took a short walk today and took a few pictures.

I looked up this plant online, and apparently it’s called a “buddleja” also known as a “butterfly bush”. I didn’t see any butterflies around, though. Maybe I missed them.

I’m kind of terrified of bees, but I took my chances when I saw some buzzing around these flowers, because I really wanted to get pictures of them! Luckily they were very friendly and I don’t think they felt threatened by me at all. They just buzzed around and continued working hard.

This entry was posted in My Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

